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	<title>msdanielle - just another ego blog site &#187; Conferences</title>
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		<title>Competitive Intelligence: Andy Beal at Pubcon 2009</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/competitive-intelligence-andy-beal-pubcon-2009/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/competitive-intelligence-andy-beal-pubcon-2009/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 17 Nov 2009 22:34:59 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Social Networking]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/?p=831</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[After attending the recent Pubcon 2009 in Las Vegas, I came back with some new insights relating to search engine optimization and related topics &#8212; some of which I&#8217;ll be sharing here in the coming days (and some that I will not!). One really fantastic panel I sat in on was &#8220;Competitive Intelligence: Know Thy [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>After attending the recent <strong>Pubcon 2009</strong> in Las Vegas, I came back with some new insights relating to search engine optimization and related topics &#8212; some of which I&#8217;ll be sharing here in the coming days (and some that I will not!). One really fantastic panel I sat in on was &#8220;Competitive Intelligence: Know Thy Competitor Well,&#8221; moderated by <a href="http://www.pubcon.com/bios/tanya_vaughan.htm" target="_blank">Tanya Vaughan</a> of HP. The panel featured <a href="http://www.wolf-howl.com/" target="_blank">Michael Gray</a>, <a href="http://twitter.com/streko" target="_blank">Michael Streko</a>, <a href="http://www.mattsiltala.com/" target="_blank">Matt Siltala</a>, and <a href="http://www.andybeal.com/blog" target="_blank">Andy Beal</a>. Pretty awesome lineup, right?</p>
<p>I really enjoyed <a href="http://www.andybeal.com/2009/11/my-competitive-intelligence-presentation-from-pubcon-2009.html" target="_blank">Andy Beal&#8217;s Competitive Intelligence</a> presentation, which included a set of slides that are embedded below. The focus was on researching competition online and seizing opportunities for gaining an edge. Here are my notes from the presentation:</p>
<div id="__ss_2497064" style="width: 425px; text-align: left;"><a style="font:14px Helvetica,Arial,Sans-serif;display:block;margin:12px 0 3px 0;text-decoration:underline;" title="Competitive Intelligence by Andy Beal | PubCon 2009" href="http://www.slideshare.net/andybeal/competitive-intelligence-by-andy-beal-pubcon-2009">Competitive Intelligence by Andy Beal | PubCon 2009</a><object style="margin:0px" classid="clsid:d27cdb6e-ae6d-11cf-96b8-444553540000" width="425" height="355" codebase="http://download.macromedia.com/pub/shockwave/cabs/flash/swflash.cab#version=6,0,40,0"><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true" /><param name="allowScriptAccess" value="always" /><param name="src" value="http://static.slidesharecdn.com/swf/ssplayer2.swf?doc=beal-competitive-intel-091113202143-phpapp01&amp;stripped_title=competitive-intelligence-by-andy-beal-pubcon-2009" /><param name="allowfullscreen" value="true" /><embed style="margin:0px" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" width="425" height="355" src="http://static.slidesharecdn.com/swf/ssplayer2.swf?doc=beal-competitive-intel-091113202143-phpapp01&amp;stripped_title=competitive-intelligence-by-andy-beal-pubcon-2009" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true"></embed></object></div>
<ul>
<li>Make sure you&#8217;re monitoring your competition in the news for new product releases, features, media spotlights, and opportunities for blog exposure. What new features can you implement that will beat your competition? Where are they getting quoted, and which bloggers are willing to praise their products or services? <strong>Try to take advantage of what they&#8217;re doing well, and do the same, or better.</strong></li>
<li>If you find your competitors&#8217; customers ranting about them online, use it to your advantage. You can <strong>poach unhappy clients, promote better alternatives, or make improvements to your products or services</strong> that will serve this community better. And if they are satisfied, they might do positive word of mouth promoting for you, doubling the damage to your competitors.</li>
<li>Follow what your competitors&#8217; employees are saying online. One great tip is to <strong>create a <em>private</em></strong> <strong>Twitter list for each of your competitors</strong> &#8212; this will ensure your competition won&#8217;t know you&#8217;re secretly spying on them. &#8220;Loose lips sink brands,&#8221; as Andy says. Keep an eye out for damaging evidence, or employees who brag unknowingly. You can also use it as a method for sniping your competition&#8217;s best and brightest!</li>
<li>Is your competitor listing new jobs? If so, you can <strong>learn if they&#8217;re planning to relocate or expand, if they&#8217;re planning to launch new products, or if they have let any employees go</strong>. It also wouldn&#8217;t hurt to call in and inquire about the position for added specifics.</li>
<li>So what tools and sites are recommended?
<ul>
<li><strong>Google</strong><br />
<a href="http://www.google.com/sidewiki/intl/en/index.html" target="_blank">Sidewiki</a> for finding information about individual web pages<br />
<a href="http://www.google.com/alerts" target="_blank">Google Alerts</a> for being notified of competitors in the news<br />
<a href="http://maps.google.com/" target="_blank">Google Local Listings</a> (for user reviews)</li>
<li><strong>Twitter</strong><br />
Profiling companies and employees<br />
<a href="http://search.twitter.com/" target="_blank">Search.Twitter.com</a> for locating rants and reviews<br />
Private Twitter Lists for following discreetly (you create)</li>
<li><strong>Facebook</strong><br />
Read competitor Fan pages for feedback and techniques<br />
Find out who their fans are and create relationships<br />
Search Posts by Everyone for rants and reviews</li>
</ul>
</li>
</ul>
<p>You&#8217;ll find additional tools recommended at the end of the slides, please make sure to check them out, and feel free to leave comments here or at Andy Beal&#8217;s blog for further information. Happy researching!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>7</slash:comments>
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		<title>PPC Presentation at Meetup202 ad:tech San Francisco</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/ppc-presentation-at-meetup202-adtech-san-francisco/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/ppc-presentation-at-meetup202-adtech-san-francisco/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 29 Jul 2009 01:16:37 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[PPC Related]]></category>

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		<description><![CDATA[If you weren&#8217;t able to attend ad:tech this past spring in San Francisco, here&#8217;s a little gem that you missed. At the Meetup202 gathering hosted by the guys at Tracking202, guest speakers included Jonathan Volk, Ralph Ruckman, Paul Bourque, and Dennis Yu of BlitzLocal. In this clip, I was able to capture most of Dennis [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>If you weren&#8217;t able to attend <strong>ad:tech</strong> this past spring in San Francisco, here&#8217;s a little gem that you missed. At the Meetup202 gathering hosted by the guys at Tracking202, guest speakers included Jonathan Volk, Ralph Ruckman, Paul Bourque, and Dennis Yu of BlitzLocal. In this clip, I was able to capture most of Dennis Yu&#8217;s presentation. He squeezed his former hour-long SES presentation into approximately ten minutes. Check out the video and the notes I&#8217;ve made below.</p>
<p>&#8220;How to scale to a million dollars a month&#8221;</p>
<p><object width="500" height="300"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LCr2dYDnCAQ&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1&#038;rel=0"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LCr2dYDnCAQ&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1&#038;rel=0" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="500" height="300"></embed></object></p>
<p><strong>Breaking Down the Metrics</strong></p>
<p>Make sure that you understand the fundamentals of how to make a profit with PPC. It&#8217;s all about using your data and crunching numbers to ensure your campaign will be profitable. Here are some of my tips on <a href="http://www.msdanielle.com/getting-back-to-the-basics-knowing-your-formulas-and-what-they-mean/">PPC formulas</a> and how to calculate your <a href="http://www.msdanielle.com/tips-on-buying-flat-rate-text-ads/" target="_blank">maximum CPA</a> spend (<a href="http://www.msdanielle.com/tips-on-buying-flat-rate-ads-questions-answered-and-a-look-at-sales-conversions/">part 2</a>).</p>
<p><strong>The Importance of Landing Page Optimization</strong></p>
<p>Because CPC, CTR, CR, and CPA all affect each other, make sure to make tweaks to areas that will create the largest return. If your conversion rate is 5% with an average CPC of $.25, and you receive 500 clicks, then that means:</p>
<p>$.25 x 500 = $125 (cost)<br />
500 x .05 = 25 (actions)<br />
CPA = CPC/CR <em>or</em> cost/actions = $5</p>
<p>If you increase your conversion rate (CR) to 6%, then you receive 30 actions at $4.17 CPA; raise your conversion rate to 8% and your CPA drops to $3.13. Beyond just landing page optimization, if you&#8217;re able to drop your CPC from the original scenario down to .20, without changing anything else, then your new CPA becomes $4. Optimizing all of your metrics will have dramatic effects if done consistently.</p>
<p><strong>Learn From Using Other People&#8217;s Money </strong></p>
<p>This isn&#8217;t as bad as it sounds, but it&#8217;s a good way to learn. Work for someone else managing their campaigns, and you&#8217;ll learn a lot, without having to spend the money out of your pocket. My only warning is of course, make sure you know what you&#8217;re doing first before you play with someone else&#8217;s money!</p>
<p><strong>Each Step is 10x More Important Than the Previous </strong></p>
<p>This was an interesting train of thought. Your targeting is important, but your keywords are 10x more important. Your keywords are important, but your ad copy is 10x more important. Your ad copy is important, but your landing page is 10x more important. See? <img src='http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' /> </p>
<p>I assume his statement refers to the conversion funnel, where at each step of the way you encounter &#8220;drop-offs&#8221; (people who drop out of the path to a completed conversion). It can take a lot more effort to get the clicks to convert, than it does to get the click, or figure out the target demographic.</p>
<p><strong>Outsource Anything Non-Essential, Finish What You Start, and Run Your Business Like a Business </strong></p>
<p>BlitzLocal sends its laundry out so programmers aren&#8217;t wasting valuable time doing laundry. Basically, if you have tasks that can be done by someone else that would be more detrimental for you to spend your time doing, then outsource it.</p>
<p>Furthermore, with any business venture, whether it&#8217;s brick and mortar or online, it should be run like a business. Ideally, if you have money to rent an office, it might help you be more productive to do so. When you&#8217;re running like a smooth, organized business, it can be easier to scale to that million dollars a month!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
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		<title>ad:tech San Francisco 2009 Wrap-Up</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/adtech-san-francisco-2009-wrap-up/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/adtech-san-francisco-2009-wrap-up/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 27 Apr 2009 23:20:06 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/adtech-san-francisco-2009-wrap-up/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Another conference has come and gone. And this time it was ad:tech San Francisco. The three days I spent in the bay area were pretty fantastic, and this was by far one of the most fun and most productive conferences I&#8217;ve been to yet. I wasn&#8217;t sure what to expect, but sometimes that can make [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><img src="http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/04/ad-tech-san-francisco-2009.jpg" alt="ad-tech-san-francisco-2009.jpg" align="left" />Another conference has come and gone. And this time it was <a href="http://www.ad-tech.com/sf/adtech_san_francisco.aspx" target="_blank">ad:tech San Francisco</a>. The three days I spent in the bay area were pretty fantastic, and this was by far one of the most fun and most productive conferences I&#8217;ve been to yet. I wasn&#8217;t sure what to expect, but sometimes that can make for the most exciting times.</p>
<p><strong>ad:tech Summary</strong></p>
<p>I flew into San Francisco&#8217;s SFO airport from Long Beach for the first time. Little did I know, I could take the BART train from the airport to my hotel. And when I say &#8220;from the airport&#8221; I literally mean the BART station is <em>inside</em> the airport. How cool is that? And when I say &#8220;to my hotel&#8221; I mean that when I popped out from the station on Montgomery Street, I looked to my left to see my hotel doorway staring me back in the face. Sweet.</p>
<p>After dropping off my luggage I went to meet my friends <a href="http://nerdyaffiliate.com/" target="_blank">Jasper</a> and Nick at the conference hall, which was in Moscone West this year. I&#8217;m not sure if it&#8217;s because the main hall was already reserved for <a href="http://www.rsaconference.com/2009/US/" target="_blank">RSA</a>, or if the conference itself was smaller, but it was still a large and busy expo hall regardless (on both floors).</p>
<p>I met my rep Eleah from <a href="http://www.akmg.com/" target="_blank">AKMG</a> for the first time, and she gave me a really cool skateboard which I&#8217;m not sure what I&#8217;ll do with. But it&#8217;s cool nonetheless and was by far the best on-the-floor buzz item at the show. However, for the women out there, I wouldn&#8217;t recommend picking up the board at the start of the walk if you&#8217;re in heels, especially if you&#8217;re going to be running around for five hours straight&#8230;. Just sayin&#8230;. But I was still able to make my rounds through the aisles of booths and scout for traffic sources. There were a few vendors there I haven&#8217;t yet worked with so that was good, but in all the expo hall was what I expected.</p>
<p>Day 1 of ad:tech ended with us party-hopping, beginning our night at Cat Club for the <a href="http://www.nickycakes.com/" target="_blank">nickycakes</a> party &#8211; a small venue with lots of guys and no air conditioner. There was jello wrestling, boobies, and an open bar. Too bad I&#8217;m not a guy because I would&#8217;ve appreciated it more, but the alcohol was great! Then we made our way over to Ruby Skye for <a href="http://www.clickbooth.com" target="_blank">ClickBooth</a>&#8217;s party, which was a lot of fun. Thanks to all the sponsors who made the night a ton of fun!</p>
<p>The second day was much like Day 1, with the exception that I got to sleep in and have lunch with my friend Max. Once I caught up with the group it was back to networking at Moscone and planning the night&#8217;s events. The one great thing about these conferences is that there are a slew of people who are all of the same mind-set, and once you&#8217;ve met them in person, it makes all the difference in the world.</p>
<p>The guys at <a href="http://www.tracking202.com/" target="_blank">Tracking202</a> held a really cool <a href="http://meetup202.com/" target="_blank">Meetup202</a> at club Mighty. I&#8217;ll be posting videos from that event soon. We then ended up at <a href="http://www.advertise.com/" target="_blank">Advertise.com</a>&#8217;s AdverCircus party at 1015 Folsom, featuring a team of fire dancers and an open bar. I&#8217;d like to thank the organizers of ad:tech, as well as all the great account managers and affiliates. Keep an eye out for some photos and videos in the coming days!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>6</slash:comments>
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		<title>I am Blogging This, Yes I am</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/i-am-blogging-this-yes-i-am/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/i-am-blogging-this-yes-i-am/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Mon, 30 Mar 2009 22:19:03 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Just for Fun]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/i-am-blogging-this-yes-i-am/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[The t-shirt I&#8217;m wearing right now says, &#8220;Ms. Danielle&#8217;s blogging this.&#8221; And wouldn&#8217;t you figure, I am! I got this shirt in the mail last week from Dina at Market Leverage. If you&#8217;re in the affiliate marketing space, or are looking to get into affiliate marketing, make sure to check out Market Leverage. Their account [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><img src="http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/03/msdanielle.jpg" alt="msdanielle.jpg" align="left" />The t-shirt I&#8217;m wearing right now says, &#8220;Ms. Danielle&#8217;s blogging this.&#8221; And wouldn&#8217;t you figure, I am! I got this shirt in the mail last week from Dina at <a href="http://www.marketleverage.com" target="_blank">Market Leverage</a>. If you&#8217;re in the affiliate marketing space, or are looking to get into affiliate marketing, make sure to check out Market Leverage. Their account managers are very helpful and will guide you as to which programs are doing well and will help you make the most of your marketing efforts.</p>
<p>Also just announced this past week is <a href="https://pro.tracking202.com/" target="_blank">Tracking 202 Pro</a> which is now out of beta testing. If you&#8217;re looking for a host of new PPC tracking tools, check them out. Let me know if you guys have any questions about third-party tracking software. I&#8217;m thinking of doing a post outline on how it works and why you need it. What do you think?</p>
<p>Anywho, if you&#8217;re going to be at the upcoming <a href="http://www.ad-tech.com/" target="_blank">ad:tech</a> conference this April in San Francisco, make sure to stop by the Market Leverage booth to chat. Thanks, Dina, and Market Leverage for the personalized threads. I hope 2009 kicks butt for you guys and all of your affiliates!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>13</slash:comments>
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		<title>ASW Session: Advertising on Facebook</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/asw-session-advertising-on-facebook/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/asw-session-advertising-on-facebook/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Wed, 21 Jan 2009 00:05:09 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/asw-session-advertising-on-facebook/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[At Affiliate Summit West this January, I attended a few of the sessions that sparked my interest. One of the sessions I wanted to share entitled Advertising on Facebook on Day 2 of the conference. Panelists included Zac Johnson, Jeremy Schoemaker, and Alex Schultz of Facebook, with moderator Dan Murray of Ravenwood Marketing.
While topics included [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><img src="http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-content/uploads/2009/01/advertising-on-facebook.jpg" alt="advertising-on-facebook.jpg" align="left" />At <strong>Affiliate Summit West</strong> this January, I attended a few of the sessions that sparked my interest. One of the sessions I wanted to share entitled <em>Advertising on Facebook</em> on Day 2 of the conference. Panelists included <a href="http://zacjohnson.com/the-future-of-advertising-on-facebook/" target="_blank">Zac Johnson</a>, <a href="http://www.shoemoney.com/" target="_blank">Jeremy Schoemaker</a>, and Alex Schultz of Facebook, with moderator Dan Murray of <a href="http://ravenwoodmarketing.com/" target="_blank">Ravenwood Marketing</a>.</p>
<p>While topics included general discussions relating to findings, statistics, and testing, a couple pieces of information struck me that I wanted to share.</p>
<p><strong>Actual Cost Per Click is Directly Related to Click Through Rate</strong></p>
<p>Alex Schultz stated clearly that advertisers will pay a lower CPC in Facebook if they are able to boost their CTR. There is no mystical algorithm or &#8220;quality score&#8221; that advertisers need to achieve, like with Google AdWords. If you get users to click more often on your ad, your CPC will drop. This means testing various images, headlines and ad copy. If you&#8217;re wondering what a good CTR is, let&#8217;s just say that .03% is bad. If you&#8217;re able to achieve 1% then that wouldn&#8217;t be bad. (We all know &#8220;good&#8221; is subjective.) An average would be somewhere near .20-.25%.</p>
<p>However, since the Facebook system is still new, and the ad monitors are constantly pulling ads that either violate their TOS or are flagged as offensive, if you get an extremely high CTR, the ad will more likely undergo scrutiny. But they&#8217;re just making sure naughty ads have not infiltrated their system, and that it&#8217;s just a very enticing and effective advertisement that&#8217;s being displayed. In essense, don&#8217;t be surprised if your borderline shady ad that&#8217;s getting huge volume and high CTR suddenly gets pulled. You can always re-submit a similar ad until it gets approved.</p>
<p><strong>There is a Massive Market Imbalance on Facebook &#8211; Take Advantage of It Now </strong></p>
<p>Shoemoney made it clear that he still sees a massive market imbalance which favors advertisers. If there are campaigns that you&#8217;re thinking of testing, now is a great time to target your demographic and see if you can convert them.</p>
<p>The conclusion? Well, Alex stated that the Facebook ad system is still in its infancy. There are known issues, and many more features to come. However, it&#8217;s those marketers who take advantage of the system now (call them early adopters) while it&#8217;s still new that will reap the most benefit. Once the system is running smoothly, and a baby monkey can figure it out, the platform will be oversaturated with competition. So you have to submit the same ad 20 times to get approved? Whoever gets the ad up and running will get the clicks. Remember it&#8217;s a zero-sum game. If you&#8217;re not getting the clicks on Facebook, your competitor is.</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>4</slash:comments>
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		<title>Market Leverage, Switch, and GreenLink Videos</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/market-leverage-switch-and-greenlink-videos/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/market-leverage-switch-and-greenlink-videos/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 15 Jan 2009 08:05:28 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/market-leverage-switch-and-greenlink-videos/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I&#8217;m just about recovered from one of the best networking events I&#8217;ve attended so far. Affiliate Summit West 2009 was an amazing event and if you&#8217;ve even got one ounce of interest in going to the next one, start planning now and just make yourself commit to going. I was invited by Dina Riccobono of [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m just about recovered from one of the best networking events I&#8217;ve attended so far. Affiliate Summit West 2009 was an amazing event and if you&#8217;ve even got one ounce of interest in going to the next one, start planning now and just make yourself commit to going. I was invited by Dina Riccobono of <a href="http://www.marketleverage.com" target="_blank">MarketLeverage</a> to the dinner that was hosted on Sunday evening by MarketLeverage CEO Michael Jenkins. What a sincerely nice guy. I mean, a really, really nice guy.</p>
<p>The party of 28 sat nearly the length of <a href="http://www.encorelasvegas.com/" target="_blank">Switch Restaurant</a> inside the Encore hotel. Other guests included <a href="http://www.shoemoney.com/" target="_blank">ShoeMoney</a>, <a href="http://zacjohnson.com/" target="_blank">Zac Johnson</a>, <a href="http://www.whoisandrewwee.com/" target="_blank">Andrew Wee</a>, <a href="http://www.purposeinc.com/" target="_blank">David Klein</a> (aka DK), <a href="http://www.natewhitehill.com/" target="_blank">Nate Whitehill</a>, <a href="http://www.bcmblog.com/" target="_blank">Greg Morgan</a>, <a href="http://www.emonetized.com/" target="_blank">Tim Schroeder</a> (of <a href="http://www.webmaster-talk.com/" target="_blank">Webmaster-Talk</a>), and <a href="http://www.davidbrim.org/" target="_blank">David Brim</a> (of IZEA). There were many conversations flying around the table during the 4 1/2 hour meal. I ordered the stacked short ribs, in case you were wondering, which were fantastic.</p>
<p>During the dinner, Michael announced MarketLeverage&#8217;s newest product, <a href="http://www.marketleverage.com/green_links_list.php" target="_blank">GreenLink Videos</a>. These concise video clips are designed to assist affiliates in navigating the affiliate space as well as through their network. Check them out!</p>
<p>Thanks again to Michael Jenkins of MarketLeverage for hosting an amazing dinner event. I think everybody brought back some awesome memories from it!</p>
<p>Now, for some really random video clips&#8230;</p>
<p>Switch! (Yea, the walls actually move UP and DOWN&#8230;hence the name&#8230;get it?)</p>
<p><object width="480" height="295"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/F5WuJ2jq7qw&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/F5WuJ2jq7qw&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed></object></p>
<p>Why I Should Buy an iPhone (No, I don&#8217;t have one yet)</p>
<p><object width="480" height="295"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/jV4ZA7IAXX4&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/jV4ZA7IAXX4&#038;hl=en&#038;fs=1" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="295"></embed></object></p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>15</slash:comments>
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		<title>Off to Affiliate Summit West 2009</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/off-to-affiliate-summit-west-2009/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/off-to-affiliate-summit-west-2009/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sat, 10 Jan 2009 17:45:58 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Woohoo!]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/off-to-affiliate-summit-west-2009/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[I&#8217;m heading off to Affiliate Summit West 2009 soon, and in a few hours I&#8217;ll be landing in Las Vegas, where CES, the AVN adult expo, and ASW will collide.   I&#8217;m really looking forward to this conference and hanging out with some of my friends I only get to see about twice a [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>I&#8217;m heading off to <a href="http://www.affiliatesummit.com" target="_blank">Affiliate Summit West 2009</a> soon, and in a few hours I&#8217;ll be landing in Las Vegas, where CES, the AVN adult expo, and ASW will collide. <img src='http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_biggrin.gif' alt=':D' class='wp-smiley' />  I&#8217;m really looking forward to this conference and hanging out with some of my friends I only get to see about twice a year. I&#8217;m also looking forward to posting as much coverage here as I can on the sessions I&#8217;ll be attending, videos I can capture, and possible interviews that may result.</p>
<p>Hopefully I&#8217;ll be able to catch as many <a href="http://www.affiliatesummit.com/09w_agenda.php" target="_blank">sessions</a> as I can. One I&#8217;m looking forward to is called <em>Automating Websites and PPC Management</em> presented by <a href="http://www.johnhasson.com/" target="_blank">John Hasson</a>, even though he&#8217;s stated that some of us may be leaving the session scratching our heads during <a href="http://www.whoisandrewwee.com/podcasts/friday-podcast-ppc-keyword-strategies-with-john-hasson/" target="_blank">his podcast</a> with Andrew Wee. But it sounds intriguing right? Please check out the podcast if you&#8217;re interested in hearing an awesome discussion on keyword grouping and PPC management tips.</p>
<p>Anyway, stay tuned everyone!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>3</slash:comments>
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		<title>Snap Shot at the UBD Booth</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/snap-shot-at-the-ubd-booth/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/snap-shot-at-the-ubd-booth/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Sun, 21 Sep 2008 08:21:32 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Networking]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/snap-shot-at-the-ubd-booth/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[A random picture we took at the UBD booth.

L-R: Zac Johnson and girlfriend Reena, Gary Lee, Greg Morgan, Derek Semmler, me, Gary Ng, Matt Blancarte.
Nate and Josh were with clients, while some other bloggers were wandering around the exhibit hall, so this is the group that was hanging out at the moment just choppin it [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>A random picture we took at the UBD booth.</p>
<p><img src="http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/09/blog-world-expo-08-ubd.jpg" alt="blog-world-expo-08-ubd.jpg" /></p>
<p>L-R: <a href="http://www.zacjohnson.com" target="_blank">Zac Johnson</a> and girlfriend Reena, <a href="http://www.mrgarylee.com" target="_blank">Gary Lee</a>, <a href="http://www.bcmblog.com" target="_blank">Greg Morgan</a>, <a href="http://www.dereksemmler.com" target="_blank">Derek Semmler</a>, me, <a href="http://www.iphoneincanada.ca/" target="_blank">Gary Ng</a>, <a href="http://www.uniqueblogdesigns.com/" target="_blank">Matt Blancarte</a>.</p>
<p>Nate and Josh were with clients, while some other bloggers were wandering around the exhibit hall, so this is the group that was hanging out at the moment just choppin it up. These are some of the best people a person can know. What&#8217;s better than hanging out with some really down to earth, intelligent, like-minded people&#8230;in Las Vegas? Exactly&#8230;nothing. What was really cool was meeting Derek, since he&#8217;s my blog birthday buddy! <img src='http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' />  Alright, I&#8217;m taking off to hit up the strip now. Good night.</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>13</slash:comments>
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		<title>Speedlinking to Las Vegas</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/speedlinking-to-las-vegas/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/speedlinking-to-las-vegas/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Thu, 18 Sep 2008 19:51:18 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/speedlinking-to-las-vegas/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[Tomorrow begins the second annual BlogWorld Expo in Las Vegas and if it&#8217;s anything like last year, I&#8217;m in for a pretty big and packed weekend. I&#8217;m excited to catch up with some of the friends I made last year and meet some others in person who I&#8217;ve only chatted with online or over Skype. [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p>Tomorrow begins the second annual <a href="http://www.blogworldexpo.com" target="_blank"><strong>BlogWorld Expo</strong></a> in Las Vegas and if it&#8217;s anything like last year, I&#8217;m in for a pretty big and packed weekend. I&#8217;m excited to catch up with some of the friends I made last year and meet some others in person who I&#8217;ve only chatted with online or over Skype. What I love about these conferences is just being able to congregate with a whole bunch of like-minded people&#8230;and party together.</p>
<p>I&#8217;m posting some links to others who are attending BWE and who will most likely be posting updates later on. If you&#8217;re attending BWE, please say &#8220;Hi!&#8221; to me if you see me. <img src='http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-includes/images/smilies/icon_smile.gif' alt=':)' class='wp-smiley' />  Check out these blogs below to see who will be partying like rock stars this weekend.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.natewhitehill.com" target="_blank">Nate Whitehill</a></strong> &#8211; Co-founder of <a href="http://www.uniqueblogdesigns.com" target="_blank">Unique Blog Designs</a> and really awesome guy. His business partners, <a href="http://joshmullineaux.com/" target="_blank">Josh Mullineaux</a> and <a href="http://mattblancarte.com/" target="_blank">Matt Blancarte</a> will also be pimpin it at the UBD booth.</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.dereksemmler.com" target="_blank">Derek Semmler</a></strong> &#8211; Author of DerekSemmler dot com and <a href="http://www.sparkplugging.com/the-man-page/" target="_blank">Sparkplugging: The Man Page</a>. Also, my blog birthday buddy!</p>
<p><a href="http://bcmblog.com/" target="_blank"><strong>Greg Morgan</strong></a> &#8211; Founder of BCMblog and my conference homey. Always good times when BCM is in the house!</p>
<p><strong>Make Money Online Panel</strong> &#8211; Super Affiliate <a href="http://zacjohnson.com" target="_blank">Zac Johnson</a> (and all-around nice person) will be speaking on this super blogger panel, along with <a href="http://www.johnchow.com" target="_blank">John Chow</a>, <a href="http://www.copyblogger.com/" target="_blank">Brian Clark</a>, <a href="http://www.jimkukral.com/" target="_blank">Jim Kukral</a>, <a href="http://www.problogger.net/" target="_blank">Darren Rowse</a>, and <a href="http://www.shoemoney.com" target="_blank">Jeremy &#8220;Shoemoney&#8221; Schoemaker</a>. Yowzers!!</p>
<p><strong><a href="http://www.sparkplugging.com/" target="_blank">Wendy Piersall</a></strong> &#8211; Everyone knows her as the original eMom and she&#8217;ll be back to deliver on a panel discussing how to sell direct advertising on your blog. Sweet.</p>
<p>and more! If you&#8217;re going to BWE, leave a comment here to let everyone know. Or leave links to your friends who will be attending. Hope to see you all there!</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>12</slash:comments>
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		<item>
		<title>Blog World Expo 2008 is Coming</title>
		<link>http://www.msdanielle.com/blog-world-expo-2008-is-coming/</link>
		<comments>http://www.msdanielle.com/blog-world-expo-2008-is-coming/#comments</comments>
		<pubDate>Tue, 05 Aug 2008 09:17:04 +0000</pubDate>
		<dc:creator>msdanielle</dc:creator>
				<category><![CDATA[Announcements]]></category>
		<category><![CDATA[Conferences]]></category>

		<guid isPermaLink="false">http://www.msdanielle.com/blog-world-expo-2008-is-coming/</guid>
		<description><![CDATA[It&#8217;s hard to believe it&#8217;s been nine months since the first Blog World Expo and it&#8217;s almost here again. After the swell of new blogs and social activity in the &#8220;make money blogging&#8221; realm following John Chow&#8217;s earnings announcements in spring 2007, it was exciting and fun to actually meet some of the familiar faces [...]]]></description>
			<content:encoded><![CDATA[<p><img src="http://www.msdanielle.com/wp-content/uploads/2008/08/blog-world-expo-2008.gif" alt="blog-world-expo-2008.gif" align="left" />It&#8217;s hard to believe it&#8217;s been nine months since the first <a href="http://www.blogworldexpo.com/" target="_blank">Blog World Expo</a> and it&#8217;s almost here again. After the swell of new blogs and social activity in the &#8220;make money blogging&#8221; realm following <a href="http://www.johnchow.com" target="_blank">John Chow</a>&#8217;s earnings announcements in spring 2007, it was exciting and fun to actually meet some of the familiar faces (er&#8230;icons&#8230;?) in person and get to know some of them at the event. With the conference on the horizon again, it&#8217;s time to finalize planning and start getting ready for some fun!</p>
<p><strong>The Details</strong></p>
<p>September 20 &#8211; 21 in Las Vegas at the Las Vegas Convention Center. If you visit the site, you can check the list of <a href="http://www.blogworldexpo.com/Exhibitors/Exhibitors.html" target="_blank">exhibitors</a> as well as the <a href="http://www.blogworldexpo.com/Conference-Schedule.html" target="_blank">conference schedule</a>. You can check out which speakers will be attending and floating around the event.</p>
<p><strong>The Benefits</strong></p>
<p>One of the biggest benefits of attending industry conferences is the networking. Where else will so many top bloggers and blog related service providers convene in one location? If you&#8217;re really into blogging and social networking, it really is a great place to hang out with and socialize with some like-minded people.</p>
<p>Are any of you planning on going, or thinking about it? If you&#8217;re wondering what it was like for me, check out my <a href="http://www.msdanielle.com/too-legit-to-quit-a-blogworld-expo-review/">BWE review</a>.</p>
<hr/>Copyright &copy; 2012 <strong><a href="http://www.msdanielle.com">msdanielle - just another ego blog site</a></strong>. This Feed is for personal non-commercial use only. If you are not reading this material in your news aggregator, the site you are looking at is guilty of copyright infringement. Please contact legal@msdanielle.com so we can take legal action immediately.<br/><span style="float: right;font-size: 7pt"><a href="http://blog.taragana.com/index.php/archive/wordpress-plugins-provided-by-taraganacom/">Plugin</a> by <a href="http://www.taragana.com/">Taragana</a></span>]]></content:encoded>
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		<slash:comments>14</slash:comments>
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