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AdBrite to Offer CPC Banner Ad Placements

I received an email from AdBrite that they’re going to offer cost-per-click banner ad placements to select advertisers.

CPC Banners work just like CPC text ads on AdBrite. We’ll enter your max bid (typically 50 cents to $1.50 per click) and then our system automatically optimizes on a site-by-site basis to deliver clicks at or below your target cost-per-click. You’ll only pay when your banner ad gets clicked.

It seems pretty promising, as long as their quality publishers fall within your demographic, the ad placement is decent, and your ad is approved. A few of their publishers include White Pages, Fox News, Photobucket, and Woman’s Day.

Each publisher offers different options: flat-rate ads, CPM text ads, CPM banners, and now CPC banners. If you’re going to test the CPC banners, use the estimates of your average click-through-rate to determine your daily clicks according to the publisher’s estimated daily page views.

adbrite-pageviews.gif

For instance, if your average banner CTR is .5%, then your estimated maximum daily clicks might be .005 x 260,000 = 1,300 clicks. Remember that you can cap your daily spend, as well as test different maximum CPC’s. Actual impressions will depend on your max CPC and competitor presence, as well as daily site activity by users.

If you want to see how I test an ad buy for a flat-rate text ad buy on AdBrite, check out the articles below. You’ll get an idea of the buying process from my point of view.
Buying Flat Rate Text Ads
Buying Flat Rate Text Ads Part 2

I’m glad AdBrite is still testing the possibilities of CPC ads. Since they removed the CPC text ads, I haven’t used their system as much as I used to. CPC banners should allow certain advertisers more of the control that is lacking from traditional CPM banner ad placements, which emphasize branding over optimization for ROI.

If you haven’t signed up for AdBrite yet, use the button to the left to register. The network is open to new publishers and advertisers. If you have any questions about AdBrite feel free to leave comments and I’ll answer them to the best of my ability. Thanks!

Good luck!

[If you enjoy reading MsDanielle.com, please feel free to subscribe via RSS or get free email updates.]

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4 Comments »

Comment by Gary Lee
2008-08-21 14:28:10

wow . . i’m surprised adbrite is still around after all the trouble we had with them last year! looks like this could be a fun thing to use!

 
Comment by Eva White
2008-08-28 01:07:07

Reinvention is the name of the game. look at what the LG company did.

 
Comment by MP
2008-09-08 08:55:41

I signed up with adbrite a week ago and I can’t say that I’m impressed so far. I really liked adtoll but recently they reviewed my site and said that I didn’t qualify.

Comment by msdanielle
2008-09-09 13:15:00

i think the biggest problem with adbrite is they’ve accepted just about everyone so the pool of publishers and advertisers can be somewhat of a burden to wade through. however, if you know how to dig and track your numbers, adbrite can work pretty well. they’re a pretty transparent network. the only thing i’d really be cautious of is their network ads. in the past many spam publishers and advertisers were allowed into the network with little screening. so advertisers would be paying for a lot of spam traffic on spam sites, and publishers would be displaying spam ads. i would have an ad that was in a network of 6,000 sites. no matter how transparent the system, it’s hard to wade through that many sites and remove the ones that are sending bogus traffic if the system allows in bad sites.

 
 
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